Winter Memories

So the temperature has dropped here in England.  I woke up this morning to a damp cold morning with highs of 7 degrees.  7!   It feels like it should be snowing:).  I am sitting writing this with a blanket over me and a thick knit on listening to Christmas music.

dsc_0299

There has been a lot of lazy school work in the house.  My brother decided to do his maths on the sofa with his quilt on top of him.

dsc_0291

My twin, in order to keep herself warm decided she would chuck on a beanie. A Christmas beanie:)

DSC_0292.JPG      DSC_0293.JPG

Many cups of tea have been made in our whistling kettle.

DSC_0295.JPG

That’s what is going on inside the house.  I decided to find some photos of the garden to show you. The leaves have turned red, golden and orange:

DSC_0289.JPG

The log pile is slowly diminishing as fires are lit every night:

DSC_0287.JPG

And our apple tree is slowly losing all its leaves leaving apples hanging desolately on the branches

DSC_0288.JPG

To finish the outdoors.  The last roses are dying as the cold sweeps in.

dsc_0290

Now a Christmas vibe has been going around our house as my twin, Charlotte, and I start planning  Christmas.  Charlotte  has already readied her room with Christmas lights

DSC_0301.JPG

I really love Christmas as it gives me a sense of togetherness and I feel like this in the month and half running up to it.  There are nights where the fire is on and I  am sitting with Thomas and Charlotte watching TV and we are all happy and it reminds me of how blessed I am to be sitting in when its cold outside.  And how blessed I am to be sitting with my older brother and my twin.  Trust me winter could not get any better:)

 

About Lillie Stew-ART

I am a 13 yr old girl who lives to make jewelry. I am Home schooled and live with my 4 siblings and parents
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Winter Memories

  1. Amazing post!! I love your idea of Christmas. Makes you feel together I totally get that. I hope there are more posts like this!!!😁

    Like

  2. And our apple tree is slowly losing all its leaves leaving apples hanging desolately on the branches

    That was an amazingly lyrical sentence with great word choice. I just had to tell you how well written it was.

    Like

Leave a Reply

