Finding My Face Through Art

Lately, I have been having some identity problems. I am struggling with knowing who I  am and who I want to be.  It all came to a head on Sunday when the talk in my youth group was about identity.  It hit me that I was struggling and that I just had to talk to God about all this.  So I did.  I felt that He was telling me to carry on as I was and that He would help me in His own time.  Then on Wednesday  I realised that He was talking to me through my school work.   I am studying Renoir  at the moment and part of my work was sketching out loads of faces and facial features and then it struck me; I was who I was meant to be and all I had to do was talk about it with my mum and find myself in what I enjoy.  So I spoke to Mum about it and she is now taking me for coffee so we can talk more. But that is not the subject of this post.  The subject is the pictures that helped me.  These are all pictures I have drawn myself for my school work.

drawings1

 

So this drawing is of a guy who, in my opinion, is thanking God for who he is.  This drawing helped me realise that I just had to be myself and not to be someone who I wasn’t.

drawings2

 

This one helped me see myself through the eyes of someone different.  I don’t know why but it did.

drawings3

 

This one showed me that I was where I was supposed to be, at the right time.  It showed me that God had placed me here for a reason.

drawings4

This one showed me that through prayer all problems will be fixed at the pace God has planned.  And that through God comes inner peace.

To finish  I am going to put a couple of bible verses my brother gave to me when he heard I was struggling with who I was in Christ.  The first is Jeremiah 29:11 ” For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  The second was Genesis 1:27 ” So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.”

Thank you Thomas for giving me those verses 🙂

About Lillie Stew-ART

I am a 13 yr old girl who lives to make jewelry. I am Home schooled and live with my 4 siblings and parents
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Finding My Face Through Art

  1. Claire says:

    Beautiful Lil ❤
    I Love you

    Like

  2. Coffee and chat time with mum is a wise choice in sorting out so many issues in life. Lean into Christ by leaning into your mama who loves Christ. Looks like you’ve got a very special relationship.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Impressionist Artist Study: Renoir – angelicscalliwags

Leave a Reply

